jump to navigation

Be Strong in the Lord March 30, 2007

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Devotional.
trackback

 

One of my favorite hymns has been on my mind this evening…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Be strong in the Lord, and be of good courage; Your mighty Defender is always the same.  Mount up with wings, as the eagle ascending; Vict’ry is sure when you call on His name. 

Be strong, be strong, be strong in the Lord; And be of good courage, for He is your guide.  Be strong, be strong, be strong in the Lord; And be of good courage, for He is your guide.  Be strong, be strong, be strong in the Lord; And rejoice for the vict’ry is yours. 

So put on the armour the Lord has provided; And place your defense in His unfailing care.  Trust Him, for He will be with you in battle, Lighting your path to avoid every snare.

Be strong in the Lord, and be of good courage; Your mighty commander will vanquish the foe.  Fear not the battle, for the victory is always His; He will protect you whereever  you go. 

Comments»

1. Weeping Willow - March 30, 2007

I love that hymn too. Now its stuck in my head too.

2. Carrie - September 17, 2008

Is there anywhere I can get this hymn on an album?? I love this song!

3. Vanessa - May 21, 2013

Almost any time I am about to face something difficult, the Lord will bring this hymn to mind, or I will hear it on my favorite radio station.

4. Mary Jane Miranda - August 19, 2014

Thanks for uploading this lyrics. I’m blessed to this song. Thanks Bro. JB for saying this song to me. I’m sorry for texting you and block mailing you are my best friend, crush, ang youth pres. to me. Can you fogive me?

Ganda - August 19, 2014

Bro. Josel Bautista, Sis. Lei Canta, Sis. Kc Nazal, Sis. Edelry Ramos, Sis. Kezia Guevara, Bro. Ricarte Roldan “Tochie” Bondoc, Bro. Joshua Ocampo, Sis. Gemima Baltazar, Sis. Mara Garma, I’m very sorry for texting and block mailing you w/o any reasons. Pls. forgive me?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

