jump to navigation

The Potter and the Clay July 24, 2006

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Devotional.
trackback

Isaiah 64:8 “Yet, O Lord, you are our Father.  We are the clay, you are the potter; we are all the work of your hand.”

Many times it seems I am not satisfied with being the clay.  The clay has no rights. The clay is not in control. The clay is at the complete disposal of the potter.  Yet I realize that is the best place for me to be. 

Father, help me today to take joy in the fact that I am the clay.  Help me to yield my life, my thoughts, my desires, my actions and my attitudes to You, the all-powerful potter. Mold me into what You want me to be.  In Jesus name, Amen. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

