jump to navigation

7 Years and Counting… July 29, 2006

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Just for Fun.
trackback

7 years ago this week my family and I moved to Missouri.  We moved here from Indiana for me to pursue a Master of Divinity at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and to serve as a part-time youth pastor at First Baptist Church Holden, MO. 

Our oldest daughter Michaela was a month old when we moved.  It is hard to believe all that has taken place in 7 years.  I would have never believed back then that I would be the father of 4 daughters and serving as a pastor in the Ozarks 7 years later. 

It makes me wonder what life will be like 7 years from now?  Goodness, I will be the father of a teenager then.  Now that is scary!  I guess it is a good thing God is in control.  I am sure He knows exactly what life will look like in 7 years. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

