jump to navigation

Watching People August 1, 2006

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Devotional.
trackback

Today I had lunch with a new pastor friend in our association.  We had a good visit over some good food.  On the way home my car started acting funny.  I pulled into a gas station where my car decided to completely die.  Thus, I was stuck at a gas station about 20 miles from my town.  Thankfully I had my cell phone with me and was able to call for help quickly. 

While I waited for a tow truck to arrive I had the opportunity to watch  a lot of people come and go at this gas station.  People of all shapes, sizes and varieties.  Some were happy.  Some appeared sad.  Some talked as they walked by.  Some seemed to be in another world.  It was quite amazing to watch people and how they went about their daily life. 

It reminded me of the great and mighty love of our Lord. He loves each of us perfectly.  It is very easy to get irritated with people around us and not have the love the Lord wants us to have for people.  I pray that I would be more aware of the people around me each day and their need for the perfect love of our Savior! 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

