jump to navigation

Anxious Thoughts August 10, 2006

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Devotional.
trackback

Psalm 94:19 “When my anxious thoughts multiply within me, Your consolations delight my soul.”

At times in life it is easy to allow our anxious thoughts to control us.  Yet the Psalmist here encourages us to live based not on anxious thoughts, but rather on the Lord.  Delighting in the Lord is one of the keys to a content and stable heart. 

The following was part of an email devotion that I receive each day.  I was blessed by it, and wanted to share it with the readers of The Cave:

Lord, here I am

(Anne Dutton’s Letters on Spiritual Subjects)

Lord, here I am. I give myself up to You, to be Yours
entirely. I give up everything that You have given me
into Your all-wise, all-gracious, and all-powerful hands!
O Lord, the difficulties I am encompassed with are too
great for my wisdom and strength. But You know no
difficulty. I cast them all upon You. I am oppressed,
O Lord, undertake for me.

And, were everything else gone, give me grace to glorify
You, and to count myself happy–fully, ineffably happy,
in Your great Self as my earthly-portion and eternal all.
I call nothing my own but You, my great God. Do with
me, and all things that concern me, just as You desire.”
Grace Gems  (choice electronic books, sermons & quotes)

Sovereign Grace Treasures  (choice printed books)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

