jump to navigation

Always Listen to God September 27, 2006

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Devotional.
trackback

Every day I have the priviledge of taking my four year old daughter Mackenzie to preschool and then I go in the afternoon and pick her up.  Often, she is very interested in talking about her day and asking lots of questions.  Her and I have had some great talks on the way home from preschool. 

Today Mackenzie had a statement that she wanted me to know and remember.  She told me very emphatically, “Daddy, you must always listen to what God tells you!!”  She told me this several times.  I assured her that I always tried to listen to what God was telling me.  She was happy to know that, and I told her that she should always try to listen to what God tells her too.

As I was thinking about her statement it reminded me of John 10:27 “My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.” 

Let’s follow Mackenzie’s statement and always listen to what God tells us. 

Comments»

1. Perry McCall - September 30, 2006

I get to take my k-5 daughter to school everyday also. Our Church is what I call a true community church. It sits on the same section of property as the school, football field, local pool, gym, Methodist church, and the baseball field. I get to walk from my study and pick her up in the afternoon and she leads us back to my study at the church. What a joy! But the best part is that we have to pray together before she walks into class everday. She picks a different spot in the parking lot every morning. I prayed for her on her first day but since then she has made it apart of her morning routine. I keep waiting to see if she forgets or changes her mind but she loves it!!


Leave a Reply

