jump to navigation

A Memorable Gift For Christmas December 14, 2006

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Just for Fun.
trackback

When I was a little boy every year at Christmas my Father and I would go shopping on Christmas Eve to get my Mother a gift.  My Father was a very simple man who did not like to shop and he almost refused to ever go to a mall or any department store.  Up the road from our house was a little drug store that carried a little bit of everything.  Normally that was our destination for our shopping trip. 

My Father also gave unique gifts.  He never quite understood the concept of getting a gift that was something another person might want or need.  He normally bought gifts that he wanted and gave to my Mother. 

One year he needed a garden hose, so on our trip to the drug store he found a garden hose and bought that for my Mother.  As a young boy I thought this was a pretty cool thing.  So I decided that my Mom needed a race car for Christmas.  So I picked out the sharpest black race car I could find and gave it to her for Christmas. 

Every year at Christmas I think of those shopping trips with my Father.  They are one of the fondest memories I have of my childhood.  I am thankful for those memories.  I hope all of you out in Caveland will take time to remember all of your fond Christmas memories! 

Comments»

1. Isaiah64 - December 15, 2006

Goodness, I hope you dont still do that now! (Woof woof!!)


Leave a Reply

