jump to navigation

Congrats to Coach Knight January 4, 2007

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in sports.
trackback

As a boy growing up in Indiana one of my dreams was to play college basketball for the legendary Coach Bobby Knight.  I used to spend hours upon hours in my driveway shooting baskets to try and perfect my jump shot.  I just knew that I could be the next Steve Alford. 

God had other plans in store for me, however I have always retained a great deal of respect for Coach Knight.  I know that he has not always carried himself in the manner he should, yet he remains as one of the greatest basketball coaches of all time.  This past week he broke Dean Smith’s record for most wins by a division 1 NCAA basketball coach! 

Congrats Coach Knight and may you have many more wins in your future! 

Comments»

1. key-we - January 6, 2007

wow, and to think he did that without you on the team!! Wonders never cease.


Leave a Reply

