jump to navigation

Confidence from the Psalms March 27, 2007

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Uncategorized.
trackback

Reading in the Psalms has always been a special time for me.  Today as I read in the Psalms I gained a special sense of the Lord’s power and work in my life.  This always provides a great sense of confidence knowing that God was, is, and will be at work.  Here are some of the Psalms that stuck out to me today. 

Psalm 27:1, 13-14 “The Lord is my light and my salvation–whom shall I fear?  The Lord is the stronghold of my life–of whom shall I be afraid?  I am still confident of this:  I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of living.  Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.” 

Psalm 57:1-3 “Have mercy on me, O God, have mercy on me, for in you my soul takes refuge. I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings until the disaster has passed.  I cry out to God Most High, to God, who fulfills his purpose for me.  He sends from heaven and saves me, rebuking those who hotly pursue me; God sends his love and his faithfulness.” 

Psalm 117 “Praise the Lord, all you nations; extol him, all you peoples.  For great is his love toward us, and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever.”

Psalm 147:3-5 “He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.  He determines the number of the stars and calls them each by name.  Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit.” 

Comments»

1. traveller - March 28, 2007

I love how the Psalms so often speak directly to situations in our lives. Thanks for posting these.


Leave a Reply

