jump to navigation

Will there always be Yodelers in Heaven? August 2, 2007

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Just for Fun.
trackback

A couple years ago I took a trip with one of our Adult Sunday School classes to the Roy Rogers Museum in Branson.  During the trip we began to discuss yodeling.  I shared with them that I have never understood yodeling.  It has never made any sense to me how in the world someone could listen to that and say, “Now that right there is some goooooooood music!” 

Ever since that trip the folks in my church give me a hard time about yodeling.  I will find the occasional print off from the internet regarding yodeling in my box or someone will ask me when I am going to yodel.  Well today was the topper of them all.  I received an anonymous package in the mail that contained a CD entitled “Will there always be Yodelers in Heaven?”  It has 24 yodeling classics from the likes of Eddy Arnold, Slim Whitman, Hank Snow, Hank Williams and many others. 

So if anyone out there in Caveland is needing a yodeling fix, drop by and we will crank up the CD! 

Comments»

1. Jesse Barnhart - August 3, 2007

David, need I remind you that it was Slim Whitman’s yodeling that saved the Earth in Mar’s Attack!


Leave a Reply

