jump to navigation

…will neither slumber nor sleep. September 22, 2007

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Devotional.
trackback

Psalm 121:3-4 “He will not let your foot slip–he who watches over you will not slumber; Indeed, he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep.” 

I am very thankful that the One who holds my life in His hand will neither slumber or sleep.  Today I slept way later than I wanted to or planned.  I heard my family leave to go to Walmart about 9am and I thought to myself well just a couple more minutes of shut eye and then I will get up and start my day.  The next thing I know it was almost 11:00am.  Thankfully the Lord is always awake, always active and always at work bringing Himself glory through our lives.  We can trust the One who neither slumbers nor sleeps!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

