jump to navigation

Memories from 7th Grade December 25, 2007

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Just for Fun.
trackback

Today our girls got a basketball goal and a basketball for Christmas.  This afternoon I was outside shooting baskets with them when a memory from 7th grade hit me when I saw the name “spalding” on the basketball. 

When I was in 7th grade and playing on the basketball team I was given the nickname “spalding” by the coach.  One day in practice I drove into the lane and shot the ball only to have it blocked by one of the best players on our team, Jake Lewis.  When he blocked the shot it came back and hit me on the forehead.  Everyone on the team and the coach started laughing.  The coach said the ball hit me so hard that I had “spalding” imprinted on my forehead.  Thus, I was known as “spalding” for the rest of the year and well into my high school basketball days. 

Ya just never know when a memory will pop up.  I hope everyone out there in Caveland had a great Christmas!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

