jump to navigation

The End is Near! January 28, 2008

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Just for Fun.
trackback

Three years ago I began a Doctor of Ministry degree in Expository Preaching at the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.  I remember very vividly sitting with a class mate during the first day of classes and both of us wondering if we had what it took to complete this degree.  Well those questions were answered recently as my classmate Jason Clark graduated in December with his degree, and I just today mailed off my completed project to the seminary in order to meet the Feb. 1st deadline to be able to graduate in May.  Next up will be the defense of my project probably sometime in March.  As my advisor said in a recent email to me, “The end is near!”  Those are very welcome words!

I know that many of you who regularly read the Cave have prayed for me over the last three years and I want you to know that I deeply appreciate every prayer and thought on my behalf. Please keep them coming.

Comments»

1. Bret Capranica - January 29, 2008

Well done David! Many congratulations. I look forward to some blog pics of you in cap and gown shaking a certain Mohler’s hand. In short time I will only be able to refer to you as Dr. David.

Now that Dr. Jason is a Dr., I expected to see a blog. If you ever see one from the good Dr., I would be a ready reader.


Leave a Reply

