jump to navigation

Happy Mother’s Day May 11, 2008

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Just for Fun.
trackback

I was given a list of things my mother taught me.  I thought I would share a few of them here:

–  My mother taught me to appreciate a job well done.  “If you are going to kill each other, do it outside, I just finished cleaning.”

–  My mother taught me religion. “You better pray that comes out of the carpet.”

–  My mother taught me logic.  “Because I said so, that’s why.” 

–  My mother taught me more logic. “If you fall out of that swing and break your neck, you are not going to the store with me.” 

–  My mother taught me about stamina.  “You sit there until all that spinach is gone.”

–  My mother taught me about irony. “Keep crying, and I will give you something to cry about.”

– My mother taught me about humor. “When the lawn mower cuts off your toes, don’t come running to me.”

– My mother taught me genetics.  “You are just like your father.”

– My mother taught me wisdom. “When you get to be my age, you’ll understand.”

–  My mother taught me justice. “One day you will have kids, and I hope they turn out just like you.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

