jump to navigation

First Day of Kindergarten August 15, 2008

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Uncategorized.
trackback

McKenna had a great first day of kindergarten.  She loves her teacher and thinks everything is just wonderful!   As I was talking to her about her first day, it reminded me of my first day of kindergarten. Do you remember your first day?  I sure do.

I was scared to death and did not want to go.  My mom kept talking to me about it and nothing seemed to be working, I just did not want to go.  Finally she found the key.  She offered to buy me some goldfish if I went and did not cry the whole day.  That did it.  I went and managed to go the whole day without any tears and got to go to the pet store after school and pick me out some gold fish.

Memories are a fun thing. . .

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

