jump to navigation

Embrace the Cross August 20, 2008

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Uncategorized.
trackback

1 Timothy 1:15-17 “Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance:  Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners–of whom I am the worst.  But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus must display his unlimited patience as an example for those who would believe on him and receive eternal life. Now to the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only God, be honor and glory for ever and ever.  Amen.”

Every day I realize how completely unworthy I am.  I can relate to Paul’s words here–the worst of sinners.  I am a sinner.  I am a failure.  I am a complete mess-up from top to bottom.  Thankfully I do not have to stand in my own merits.  Every day I must run to and embrace the cross of Christ Jesus.  God has shown me mercy time and time again and I pray that His patience and glory would be displayed in my life so that others would embrace the cross and believe on Jesus and receive eternal life.  May God receive all the glory and honor forever, amen!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

