jump to navigation

Election Night November 4, 2008

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have always enjoyed election nights, especially ones involving the Presidential election.  The first one I remember was 1984 when Reagan won in a landslide.  I can still remember hearing my father complain about having to deal with Reagan another four years.  My father was a die hard democrat and even told my mother when they got married that she was now a democrat and she would be expected to vote democrat.  After my father died my mother told me that she never said anything but she voted republican more times than not.

Tonight our country will witness history made as we see either our first black president or our first female vice-president.  It will be fun to watch history unfold tonight however it turns out.  No matter what happens, we have to trust that God is in control and commit ourselves to praying for our new leaders.

See ya around the television set tonight.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

