jump to navigation

Thoughts on the GCR June 25, 2009

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Uncategorized.
trackback

This past week the Southern Baptist Convention made some big news in its overwhelming support for the Great Commission Resurgence.  I believe this is an excellent step for our convention and one that has been needed for several years.  I praise God for men who were willing to step up to the plate and lead in this direction, but now the question is will we “the SBC” follow their lead?

Along that line of thinking, I think Thom Rainer has some sound words of wisdom for all of the SBC. I hope we pay attention.  Check out his words here:  A Personal Great Commission Resurgence.

I will leave you with a quote from his article:

I do hope and pray that the Southern Baptist Convention will experience a Great Commission Resurgence.  But before I start judging the deficiencies of anyone else, I realize that there is still much work to be done in me. I am often sinfully busy looking at the speck in the eyes of others without seeing the log in my own eye.

Please Lord, send a Great Commission Resurgence.

But Lord, I know where some of the greatest work needs to be done.

So, please, let the resurgence begin in me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

