jump to navigation

Testimonies March 13, 2010

Posted by pastorsbc1303 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have been thinking a lot lately about testimonies.  Testimonies are our story of how a Sovereign God has been at work in our lives.  They are a wonderful way of retelling and remembering how God has blessed over the course of your life.   Over the next few weeks at our church I am going to be asking different people to share their testimony.  I think it will be very beneficial for us to hear from our brothers and sisters in Christ about how God has worked in their lives.

As I was thinking about all of this, I cannot help but reflect on what I believe to be one of the greatest testimonies in all of Scripture. It is without a doubt a testimony that I can relate to as I know that I am also “the worst of all sinners.”  Listen to the words of Paul as he shares with us his testimony:

1 Timothy 1:12-17

12I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who has given me strength, that he considered me faithful, appointing me to his service. 13Even though I was once a blasphemer and a persecutor and a violent man, I was shown mercy because I acted in ignorance and unbelief. 14The grace of our Lord was poured out on me abundantly, along with the faith and love that are in Christ Jesus.

15Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners—of whom I am the worst. 16But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display his unlimited patience as an example for those who would believe on him and receive eternal life. 17Now to the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only God, be honor and glory for ever and ever. Amen.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

